Warehousing & Logistics

IARW and WFLO Elect New Slate of Officers, Board Members

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Andrew B. Janson, president of Baltimore, Maryland, USA-based MTC Logistics, was elected chairman of the board of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) during its recent annual convention held jointly with the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) in Santa Ana Pueblo, New Mexico. Both trade associations are members of the Alexandria, Virginia, USA-headquartered Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA).

IARW change of commandOutgoing IARW Chairman Douglas Harrison (left) is presented a plaque of appreciation for his service to the organization by newly installed Chairman Andrew B. Janson.Tapped to serve as vice chairman of the IARW board was Ron Buford, president and chief executive officer of Fort Worth, Texas-based Premier Refrigerated Warehouse. Elected as treasurer for the 2019-20 term was Manuel Kabana, director of Valencia, Spain-based Friopuerto Investment.

Two new directors-at-large were chosen to serve three-year terms on the board: Piet Meijs, vice president for business development at Breda, Netherlands-headquartered NewCold Advanced Cold Logistics; and Tim Siddiq, president and chief executive officer of Indianapolis, Indiana, USA-based Merchandise Warehouse.

Tim Ludwig, president of Bradner Cold Storage, Langley, British Columbia, Canada, will represent the Pacific Region. Re-elected as a board member representing the North Atlantic Region was Tony Leo, president and chief executive officer of RLS Logistics, Newfield, New Jersey, USA.

Re-nominated to serve three-year terms were Mauricio Barrera, director general of Monterrey, Mexico-based Basal, and Jason Dreisbach, president of Oakland, California, USA-headquartered Dreisbach Enterprises.

WFLO Leadership

WFLO chairman changeNewly elected WFLO Chairman Don Dick (right) thanks predecessor Paul Henningsen for a job well done at the helm during the past year.Don Dick, owner and chief executive officer of Columbus, Ohio, USA-based Dick Cold Storage, was elected as the WFLO’s 2019-20 chairman of the board of Governors. Serving with him are Vice Chairman Brian Beazer, chief executive officer and general manager of Winchester, Virginia, USA-based Winchester Cold Storage, and Treasurer Dan Kaplan, chief executive officer of Sioux City, Iowa, USA-based Cloverleaf Cold Storage,

New board members receiving the nod to serve on the board for three years include: Justin Chan of VX Cold Chain Logistics, Shanghai, China; Ken Whah, president and chief executive officer of Hanson Logistics, St. Joseph, Michigan, USA; and Jeroen Tempels, managing director of Rotterdam, Netherlands-headquartered Eurofrigo.

Re-nominated as board members were: Michael Jahncke, Hampton, Virginia-based scientific advisory council chairman for the WFLO; Brian Kyle, president of Lakeland, Florida, USA-based Burris Logistics; and Steve Tippmann, executive vice president of Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA-headquartered Interstate Warehousing.iarw wflo group shotNewly installed executive officers of the IARW and WFLO are (left to right): Andrew B. Janson, Ron Buford, Manuel Kabana, Dan Kaplan, Brian Beazer and Don Dick.