Trade Associations, Shows & Conferences

Tom Poe New IARW Chairman; Frank Plant Heads WFLO

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

New officers and board members of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) and the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO), an education and research foundation affiliated with the Alexandria, Virginia, USA-headquartered IARW, were inducted during the 2014 IARW-WFLO Annual Convention & Expo held recently in San Diego, California.

Tom PoeTom Poe, the newly elected IARW chairman, is president of Waterloo, Iowa-based Crystal Distribution Services.Tom Poe, president of Crystal Distribution Services, Waterloo, Iowa, USA, was elected as the 2014-15 chairman of the IARW board of directors. Other new IARW officers tapped for service in the coming year are: Angelo Antoci of US Growers Cold Storage, Los Angeles, California, USA, vice chairman; and Eben James of Trenton Cold Storage, Trenton, Ontario, Canada, treasurer.

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW board are: Doug Harrison (VersaCold Logistics Services, Vancouver, B.C., Canada), and Andy Janson (Hanson Logistics, Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA).

Dan Coury, Jr. (Mesa Cold Storage, Tolleson, Arizona, USA) was elected to represent the IARW’s South Pacific Chapter, while Randy Scarpero (New Orleans Cold Storage, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA) was tapped as the Southeastern Chapter’s representative.

Frank PlantNew WFLO chairman Frank Plant is president of Harborside Refrigerated Services in San Diego, California.Frank Plant, president of Harborside Refrigerated Services, San Diego, California, USA, was elected as the 2014-15 chairman of the WFLO board of governors.

Other new WFLO officers elected were Greg Brandt (Nor-Am Cold Storage, LeMars, Iowa, USA), vice chairman; and Fabio Fonseca (Friozem Armazens Frigorificos, Jandira-Sao Paulo, Brazil), treasurer.

New WFLO board members empowered to serve three-year are: Neal Rider (Agro Merchants Group, Dallas, Texas, USA); Dan Kaplan (Cloverleaf Cold Storage, Sioux City, Iowa, USA); Hans Kroes (Kloosterboer, IJmuiden, Holland); and Mike Pokel (Midwest Refrigerated Services, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA).

WFLORe-elected to three-year terms on the WFLO board were Don Dick (Dick Cold Storage, Columbus, Ohio, USA); Arne Martinsen (Transmar Ltd., Tiburon, California, USA); and Kirk Robertson (Terra Vista Capital, McLean, Virginia, USA).