Warehousing & Logistics

WFLO’s New Board Chairman is Congebec’s Nick Pedneault

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Nick Pedneault, president of Congebec Logistics, Québec City, Québec, Canada, has been named the 2017-18 chairman of the World Food Logistics Organization’s (WFLO) board of governors. He assumed the post during the 126th IARW-WFLO Convention held recently in Dana Point, California, succeeding Fabio Fonseca of São Paulo, Brazil-headquartered Friozem Armazéns Frigoríficos Ltda.

As the new chairman, Pedneault will concentrate on expanding the industry and bringing attention to the GCCA and its members as experts in the international temperature-controlled supply chain.

Nick P new wflo chairmanNick Pedneault, president of Congebec Logistics, is the new chairman of the World Food Logistics Organization.“Before we achieve the organization’s strategic goal of growing the industry, we first need to become leaders and champion efforts to build a stronger, more robust cold chain,” said Pedneault. “I believe that GCCA can do this through the wealth of resources and best practices our members have already developed, combined with the international project work taken on by the WFLO.”

The World Food Logistics Organization is the research and education arm of the Alexandria, Virginia, USA-headquartered Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA). Its ongoing mission is to further develop international food systems, specifically in relation to safe, efficient and reliable movement of perishable products to the marketplace. With a focus on feeding the world, WFLO organizes projects in developing countries through which GCCA members provide expertise in the building and enhancement of temperature-controlled warehouses, transportation and logistics services.

Other new WFLO officers elected were Vice Chairman Paul Henningsen of Henningsen Cold Storage, Hillsboro, Oregon, USA, and Treasurer Don Dick of Dick Cold Storage, Columbus, Ohio, USA.

Adam Forste of Lineage Logistics, San Francisco, California, USA, was tapped to serve a three-year term on the WFLO board.

Dan Kaplan of Cloverleaf Cold Storage, Sioux City, Iowa, USA, and Mike Pokel of Midwest Refrigerated Services, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA, were reelected to three-year terms.

Arne Martinsen of Transmar Ltd, Tiburon, California, USA, and Kirk Robertson of Terra Vista Capital, Washington DC, were reelected to three-year terms as WFLO public members.