Trade Associations, Shows & Conferences

Neil Ritchey Takes Helm as NFRA Elects New Directors and Officers

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

Neil Ritchey, vice president, consumer brands at InnovAsian Cuisine Enterprises, is the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association’s new chairman of the board. He was recently elected along with other board members and officers during the Harrisburg, Pennsylvania-headquartered NFRA’s annual convention.

Ritchey, a member of the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins, has been on the board of directors since 2013 and served as chairman-elect from 2022-23.

Other officers announced at the meeting were: Tracy Aquila, Southeastern Grocers, chairman-elect; Bill Kynast, Chobani Global Holdings, secretary; Mark Tarzwell, Ateeco, Inc./Mrs. T’s Pierogies, treasurer; Tye Anthony, Associated Wholesale Grocers (AWG), vice chairman – frozen; and Tony Battaglia, Lactalis American Group, vice chairman – refrigerated.

Tracy Aquila

Newly elected to the board of directors were: Richard Akins, Harris Teeter; Lindsey Hickey, Simek’s; Mike Ridenour, UNFI; and Zak Lowe, Land O’Lakes Foods.

Reelected to the board were: Bob Brown, Jewel-Osco; Tom Robaczewski, Bimbo Bakehouse; and Kellie Shetlar, Conagra Brands.