Trade Associations, Shows & Conferences

NFRA Elects New Officers and Directors for 2017-18 Term

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

NFRA Chairman John FarmerNFRA Chairman John FarmerJohn Farmer, sales director at Dairy Farmers of America, was elected as chairman of the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) during its recently held convention at the Orlando World Center Marriott in Florida. A member of the board of directors since 2003, Farmer served as secretary from 2015-16 and chairman-elect from 2016-17.

Other officers sworn in at the NFRA’s 73rd Annual Meeting were: Dave Jones, Kellogg Company, chairman-elect; Joe D’Alberto, Acosta Sales & Marketing, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Neil Ritchey, Ajinomoto Windsor, vice chairman-frozen; and Bob Knodle, H.P. Hood, vice chairman-refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board of directors were: John Arnold, Sargento Foods; Bob Bollbach, RDD Associates; Tony Hatok; Giant Eagle; Mark Harvey, Associated Wholesale Grocers; Kathy Hayden, DanoneWave; Jim Motos, Rich’s Consumer Brands; and Ron Slominski, Schwan’s Consumer Brands.

Elected for a second term on the board of directors were: Scott Anderson, Alliance Sales & Marketing; Diana Curtis, Grocery Outlet; Dave Howlett, Wakefern Food Corporation; Mike Ridenour, Kraft Heinz Food Group; Chris Scheid, Land O’Lakes; and Joe Tuza, T. Marzetti Company.

About the NFRA

Headquartered in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association is a non-profit trade association that represents all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry. It sponsors March National Frozen Food Month, June Dairy Month, the June/July Ice Cream & Novelties promotion, and the October Cool Food for Kids educational outreach program.