Warehousing & Logistics

IARW and WFLO Elect New Officers and Board Members

LinkedIn Pinterest Tumblr

New officers and board members of the International Association of Refrigerated Warehouses (IARW) and the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) were named at the recently held 2018 IARW-WFLO Annual Convention & Expo in Amelia Island, Florida. Both trade associations are members of the Alexandria, Virginia, USA-headquartered Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA).

douglas harrisonIARW Chairman Douglas Harrison Douglas Harrison (VersaCold Logistics, Vaughan, Ontario, Canada) was elected as the 2018-19 chairman of the IARW board of directors. Other officers tapped for service were Vice Chairman Andrew Janson (MTC Logistics, Baltimore, Maryland, USA) and Treasurer Ron Buford (Premier Refrigerated Warehouse, Fort Worth, Texas, USA).

New directors-at-large members elected to serve three-year terms on the IARW board include: Larry Alderfer (United States Cold Storage, Voorhees, New Jersey, USA); Drew Greenberg (Newport-St. Paul Cold Storage, Newport, Minnesota, USA); Andrew P. Fisk (Lone Star Cold Storage, Richardson, Texas, USA); Francisco Moura (Super Frio, Vargem Grande do Sul, Brazil); and Neal Rider (Emergent Cold, Dallas, Texas, USA).

iarw wflo joint logo

Fred Boehler (Americold, Atlanta, Georgia, USA) and Mike McClendon (Lineage Logistics, Irvine, California, USA) were both re-nominated to serve three-year terms.

Paul Henningsen Heads WFLO

paul henningsenWFLO Chairman Paul HenningsenPaul Henningsen (Henningsen Cold Storage, Hillsboro, Oregon, USA) was elected as the 2018-2019 chairman of the WFLO board of governors.

Other new WFLO officers are Vice Chairman Don Dick (Dick Cold Storage, Columbus, Ohio, USA) and Treasurer Brian Beazer (Winchester Cold Storage, Winchester, Virginia, USA).

New board members elected to serve three-year terms on the WFLO board include: Mickey Hoffmann (United States Cold Storage, Voorhees, New Jersey, USA); Dave Moore (AGRO Merchants Group, Alpharetta, Georgia, USA); John Naylor (Western Distribution Services, Renton, Washington, USA); and Angie Schmidt (Mattingly Cold Storage, Zanesville, Ohio, USA).

Greg Laurin (Conestoga Cold Storage, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada) and Dave Stuver (Americold Logistics, Atlanta, Georgia, USA) were re-nominated to serve as board members.